Sound Healing

Sound Healing is a gentle modality that aims to bring back harmony and balance for the body and mind with sounds from various instruments. It can induce health promoting benefits such as altering the brain waves into slower and more coherent frequencies, deep relaxation for the nervous system, higher states of consciousness and release of blockages on mental, emotional and energetic levels.

Various cultures from all over the world have known about the healing benefits of sound and music. They used sound from different instruments and the voice to restore balance of individuals, communities and nature. Sound healing sessions and ceremonies can be a tool to restore the harmonic blueprint of body & soul which is in resonance with the natural beauty and order of the cosmos. Quantum physicists and mystics remind us that we are swimming in a sea of vibration. Therefore beneficial sounds can become a medium to promote self-healing and balance for body, mind and soul.

Sound healers use various instruments from different parts of the world in a very individual and intuitive way of playing, such as singing bowls, gongs, rattles, shakers, chimes, the voice, string instruments and more.

Music has always played a big part in my life, yet is has changed a lot since I started practicing and teaching yoga, since I moved to Bali and since I became acquainted with sound healing. I studied classical music in Germany, which give me the foundation for understanding music in depth and also fostered my love for playing instruments for myself and others. My studies of sound healing, such as my training at Svaram in Auroville/India challenged me to approach music and sound in a much more intuitive and spiritual way. Sound healing goes way beyond performing music. It is a living, individual process between the sounds, the intention of the player, the space and the individuals present. Some sound healers claim that sound healing will become the medicine of the future. I am excited to witness the rise of sound healing as a modality for blossoming into our fullest potential as radiant souls that thrive in a healthy body.

Klangheilung

Klangheilung (Sound Healing) ist eine sanfte Methode, um den Körper und Geist mithilfe von Klängen verschiedenster Instrumente zurück in Harmonie und Balance zu bringen. Neben der Verlangsamung von Gehirnwellen und einem tiefen Entspannungszustand während Klangheil-Sitzungen kann das Bewusstsein erhöht werden, intuitive Einsichten finden ihren Weg leichter zu uns und wir können Blockaden sowohl auf energetischer als auch auf emotionaler Ebene lösen.

Verschiedenste Kulturen dieser Erde haben schon vor Tausenden von Jahren die Heilwirkung von Klang und Musik genutzt, um Menschen wieder in ihren harmonischen Urzustand zurückzuversetzen, die im Einlang mit dem Kosmos steht. Quantenphysiker und Mystiker erinnern uns daran, dass wir in einem Meer von Vibration schwimmen. Somit können Vibrationen verschiedenster Frequenzen und Klangquellen genutzt werden, um Resonanz mit heilsamen Schwingungen zu erzeugen und den Körper zur Selbstheilung anregen.

Die Instrumente, die in der Klangheilung zum Einsatz kommen sind ganz vielfältig und werden intuitiv eingesetzt, zum Beispiel Klangschalen, Gongs, Rasseln, die Stimme, Glockenspiele, Saiteninstrumente und noch viele mehr.

Musik war schon immer Bestandteil meines Lebens, jedoch hat sich meine Ausübung von Musik durch das Yoga, meinen Umzug nach Bali und mit dem Erlernen von Klangheilung sehr verändert. Mein klassisches Musikstudium hat mir die Grundlage zum Verständnis von Musik gegeben und die Liebe zum Spielen eines Instruments – für mich selbst und andere. Meine Ausbildungen in Klangheilung, zum Beispiel im Svaram Institut in Auroville/Indien, haben mich herausgefordert, meine Intuition und Sensitivität zu schulen, damit die Heilwirkung von Klängen verstärkt wird. Klangheilung geht weit darüber hinaus, eine Darbietung von Musik zu sein. Es ist ein lebendiger, individueller Prozess zwischen Klang, Intention, Raum und den Menschen, die sich auf die Klänge einlassen.