Yoga

img_8106

Yoga can help you to create balance between your body, breath and mind by using physical postures, breathing techniques and meditation. The physical postures (asanas) stretch and strengthen your body, breathing techniques (pranayama) allow you to be more aware of your breathing, strengthen your breathing capacity and harmonize your energies. The breath acts as a link between your body and your mind. Yoga can reach much further than just being physical: it helps you to focus and calm your mind, and to bring all level of your being back to wholeness and balance.

I became fascinated by the variety of Yoga, from physically demanding Yoga practices up to restorative and gentle styles of Yoga and the spiritual and philosophical aspects of the classical Indian Yoga tradition. Learning to know various Yoga styles and teachers from different countries helped me to find out, how to create my own yoga practice and how to convey my knowledge in my classes in an authentic way.

The Yoga teacher trainings that I have completed in different styles of Yoga are reflected in the variety of my teaching:

  • Hatha Yoga of Swami Sivananda (Level 1, 500 hrs, Tiruvannamalai/India – 2012)
  • Vinyasa Yoga, Restorative and Vini Yoga (Level 2, 300 hrs, Bali/Indonesia – 2012)
  • Yin Yoga (100 hrs, Bali/Indonesia – 2015).

These in depth qualifications, completed by several stays in Ashrams and various workshops, allowed me to deepen my own practice and knowledge in order to offer a versatile array of classes with different styles and topics for all levels of practitioners. I am grateful to all my teachers for being an inspiration and sharing their wisdom, in particular Rachel Hull, Emil Wendel, Tina Nance and Swami Atma.

Precise guidance and safe adjustments, calmness and warm-heartedness characterize my teaching atmosphere which allows my students to deepen their own practice. Each student is welcome to the personal space in which he can benefit from the effects of Yoga on body and mind, regardless of age, range of flexibility or fitness level. A mindful and authentic presence in teaching guides me to honor each student and the point from where he starts his Yoga journey.

I am still fascinated of how Yoga works on so many levels and how I can constantly evolve with the practice. Yoga means continuous learning for me and goes much further than the practice on the mat. At first, I practiced Yoga in order to feel physically strong and flexible. Meanwhile, meditation, breathing techniques and the interest in spirituality has equal part in my practice. I draw my energy and strength from this particular variety. Yoga has become an important part of my life that enriches and challenges me, and guides me back to my innermost again and again.

Yoga

Yoga kann dir helfen, Balance zwischen deinem Körper, deinem Atem und deinem Geist zu schaffen mittels Körper- und Atemübungen sowie Meditation. Die Körperübungen dehnen und kräftigen deinen Körper, Atemübungen lassen dir deinen Atem bewusster werden, verbessern die Atemkraft und harmonisieren deine Energien. Der Atem ist gleichzeitig die Verbindung zwischen deinem Körper und deinem Geist. Yoga kann weit darüber hinausgehen, rein körperlich zu wirken: Es hilft dir, deinen Geist zu fokussieren, zu beruhigen und alle Ebenen des Seins ganzheitlich in Einklang zu bringen.

Mich hat schon immer die Vielfalt des Yoga fasziniert, von körperlich forderndem Yoga bis hin zu restaurativen ruhigen Yogastilen und dem spirituellen, philosophischen Aspekt der klassisch indischen Yogatradition. Verschiedene Yogastile und Lehrer aus verschiedenen Ländern kennen zu lernen hat mir dabei geholfen herauszufinden, wie ich meine eigene Yogapraxis gestalte und wie ich dieses Wissen in meinem Unterricht authentisch weiter vermitteln möchte.

Meine Ausbildungen habe ich in unterschiedlichen Yogatraditionen absolviert, was sich in der Vielfalt meines Unterrichts widerspiegelt.

  • Hatha Yoga nach Swami Sivananda (Level 1, 500h, Thiruvannamalai/Indien – 2012)
  • Vinyasa Yoga, Restauratives und Vini Yoga (Level 2, 300h, Bali/Indonesien – 2012)
  • Yin Yoga (100h, Bali/Indonesien – 2015)

Ergänzt durch zahlreiche Fortbildungen, Aufenthalte in Ashrams und Workshops habe ich mir eine breite Palette von Unterrichtthemen und -stilen auf Basis fundierter Ausbildungen angeeignet. Ich danke all meinen Lehrern für ihre Inspiration und die Vermittlung ihres vielfältigen Wissens, insbesondere Rachel Hull, Emil Wendel, Tina Nance und Swami Atma.

Durch klare Anleitungen und sichere Korrekturen in einer ruhigen und warmherzigen Unterrichtsatmosphäre helfe ich meinen Yogaschülern, ihre Yogapraxis ganz individuell zu vertiefen. Jeder Einzelne erhält seinen persönlichen Raum, in dem er von den Wirkungen von Yoga auf den Körper und Geist profitiert, und zwar unabhängig vom Grad der Flexibilität, vom Alter oder der Fitness. Mir ist eine achtsame und authentische Präsenz während des Unterrichtens wichtig, um jeden dort abzuholen, wo er sich gerade auf seinem Weg befindet.

Nach wie vor bin ich fasziniert davon, dass Yoga auf ganz verschiedenen Ebenen wirkt und ich mich stetig damit weiter entwickeln kann. Yoga bedeutet für mich ein lebenslanges Lernen, das weit über die Praxis auf der Matte hinausgeht. Zuerst habe ich Yoga praktiziert, um mich körperlich stark und flexibel zu fühlen. Mittlerweile haben Meditation, Atemübungen und das Interesse an Spiritualität einen ebenso wichtigen Anteil an meiner Yogapraxis. Meine Kraft und Energie schöpfe ich aus genau dieser Vielseitigkeit. Yoga ist ein so wichtiger Teil meines Lebens geworden ist, der mich bereichert, herausfordert und mich immer wieder zurück zu meinem Innersten führt.